Databases and processes - publishing + distribution


Data management with the mediacockpit for print, web, mobile or in the cloud - versatile and irresistibly simple!

We provide the seamless integration of all available data in optimized workflows for distribution and publication processes - this is our daily work. Our publishing framework allows maximum customization and integration into existing system environments.

Interfaces for publishing engines and Web2Print systems


  • MediaBuilder (generation of InDesign documents via an InDesign Plug-In, Top21),
  • InBetween (server-based generation of publications, InBetween GmbH),
  • One2Edit (browser-based finishing, translation and personalization of InDesign; 1io GmbH),
  • Common publishing engines that process XML, can be connected to mediacockpit: XSL-FO, latex, and much more.
In addition to the output systems in the print segment (catalogues, brochures, flyers, exhibition graphics, etc.) we will output media targeted and individualized and in the proper context in any other output channel as well.
  • Videos are kept as MAM objects and can be converted in specific output formats (derivatives) for web, mobile, etc..
  • Text content are maintained as text blocks or PIM objects and are available for all types of publications.

Automated XML translation process


Based on the export functionality of the mediapublisher and a corresponding translation status, text content (media or PIM metadata) that are marked as relevant for translation, are exported via the mediapublisher interface to XML and can be imported again after translation.

Additional interfaces and distribution possibilities


With our modules and components, we deliver the complete toolchain to maintain and control your product data up until the final publication. Even the resulting media and publications can be modeled and managed in the system.

Datenbanken und Prozesse – Publishing + Distribution


Datenmanagement mit dem mediacockpit für die Ausleitung in Print, Web, Mobile oder in der Cloud – vielseitig und unwiderstehlich einfach!

Die nahtlose Integration aller verfügbaren Daten in Ihre optimierten Workflow-/ Distributions- und Publikationsprozesse – dieser Aufgabe stellen wir uns täglich. Unser Publishing Framework ermöglicht ein Höchstmaß an Individualisierung und Einbindung in die bestehende Systemlandschaft.

Schnittstellen zu Publikations-Engines und Web2Print Systemen


  • MediaBuilder (Generierung von InDesign Dokumenten über InDesign Plug-In, Top21),
  • InBetween (Server-basierte Generierung von Publikationen, InBetween GmbH),
  • One2Edit (Finishing, Übersetzung und Personalisierung von InDesign; 1io GmbH),
  • Gängige Publikations-Engines, die XML verarbeiten, können an mediacockpit angebunden werden: XSL-FO, Latex, uvm.
Neben den Output-Systemen im Druckbereich (Kataloge, Broschüren, Flyer, Messegrafiken etc.) schicken wir Ihre Medien zielgerichtet, individualisiert und im richtigen Kontext in jedes andere Ausgabeformat.
  • Videos werden als MAM Objekte gehalten und können über die Standard-Funktionen in spezielle Ausgabeformate (Derivate) für Web, Mobile, usw. umgewandelt werden.
  • Texte werden als Textbausteine bzw. PIM Objekte gehalten und stehen für Publikationen jeglicher Art zur Verfügung.

Automatisierter XML Übersetzungsprozess


Basierend auf der Publikationsfunktionalität mediapublisher von mediacockpit und einem entsprechenden Übersetzungsstatus werden Text-Inhalte (Medien- oder PIM-Metadaten), die als übersetzungsrelevant gekennzeichnet sind, über die mediapublisher-Schnittstelle exportiert und können nach Übersetzung wieder importiert werden.

Weitere Schnittstellen und Distributionsmöglichkeiten


Für die Werbemittelproduktion beispielsweise liefern wir mit unseren Komponenten die gesamte Steuerung und Pflege Ihrer Produktdaten bis hin zur fertigen Veröffentlichung. Dabei werden Medien und Texte als Content-Objekte in mediacockpit modelliert und verwaltet.